The Indian Premier League 2021 is scheduled to be played between 9 April to 30 May 2021. After last season was moved to UAE due to Corona Virus pandemic, this year IPL is returning back to India and will take place across six different venues with teams no playing at their home grounds. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced earlier this year that UAE wasn’t considered as a backup and they are confident to host the tournament in India. Following strictly quarantine restrictions all eight teams will stay in bio-bubbles till the 30th of May when the tournament is over.

Don’t miss the most popular IPL Cricket Matches!

IPL 2021 Venues

IPL 2021 will be hosted in six venues – Bangalore (M. Chinnaswamy Stadium), Delhi (Arun Jaitley Stadium), Mumbai (Wankhede Stadium), Chennai (M. A. Chidambaram Stadium), Kolkata (Eden Gardens) as the final match will be played at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium at Ahmedabad on May 30th. The tournament will start behind closed doors due to the raised number of Covid-19 cases, with a chance match venues to be opened for cricket fans at a later stage


Although there were rumors that two more teams will participate in the tournament this year, BCCI announced that the inclusion of additional teams can happen at the earliest in 2022. The eight IPL 2021 teams:

  • Mumbai Indians (MI): Defending champions; 5-time IPL champions (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020)
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK): 3-time IPL champions (2010, 2011, and 2018)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): 2-time IPL champions (2012 and 2014)
  • SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH): IPL 2016 winners)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR): Inaugural IPL winners (2008)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): 3-time IPL runners-up (2009, 2011, and 2016)
  • Delhi Capitals (DC): IPL 2020 runners-up
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS): IPL 2014 runners-up



At the end of the league stage, the top four teams in the final points table will advance for the playoffs.

PlayoffsDateTeam vs TeamVenueTime (IST)
Qualifier 125th May 20211st positioned team vs 2nd positioned teamAhmedabad19:30
Eliminator26th May 20213rd positioned team vs 4th positioned teamAhmedabad19:30
Qualifier 228th May 2021Qualifier 1 losers vs Eliminator winnersAhmedabad19:30
Final30th May 2021Qualifier 1 winners vs Qualifier 2 winnersAhmedabad19:30


Place your bet on the most popular IPL’s Cricket Matches!

First Deposit Sport Bonus

Bet on your favorite sports at Jet10 and earn big winnings!

Join our affiliate program – Jet10 Partners, and get your commission every month!

Read other sports-related articles Here!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

New Casino Bonuses
5.0 rating

To Play on Slots and Live Casino
5.0 rating

To Bet on Sports
5.0 rating

To Play on Slots and Live Casino

5.0 rating
Scratch & Win Amazing Prizes
5.0 rating
5.0 rating
Up To $500